Month: September 2016

2016 Ernst Muellner Award

Congratulations to Daniel Moore on being awarded the 2016 Ernst Muellner Award. This award is awarded to a referee who is endeavouring to referee at the highest level in AWFA (ie Division 1 games (either gender)). Sincere, dedicated to work their way through the ranks by: i. studying; ii. listening iii. making every effort to sharpen […]

2016 Sheena Storrie Award

Congratulations to James Langworthy for being awarded the 2016 Sheena Storrie Award for Young Referee of the Year. This award is in recognition of James’ outstanding contributions to Soccer Refereeing in 2016. He has consistently performed to the highest standards in the following criteria: Understanding and Application of the Laws of the Game Moral Integrity—has respect for and […]

2016 Andrew Wuksta Award

Congratulations to Declan Patrala for being awarded the 2016 Andrew Wuksta Memorial award for being the Rookie Referee of the Year. This award is given to a the referee, who is in their early stages of refereeing, stands out as having a relaxed, friendly, positive outlook, a referee who is willing to accept advice and always […]

AWSRA Inducts a new life member

The AWSRA would like to welcome Stephen Hayes as its newest life member. Steve has held a number of positions within football over the years including coaching, President of the local football association, refereeing and is currently a director of FNSW. Steve has been an active referee for the AWSRA for the past 20 years […]