Month: September 2018

2018 Ernst Muellner Encouragement Award

Congratulations to Lyndon Dodd on being awarded the 2018 Ernst Muellner Award. This award is awarded to a referee who is endeavouring to referee at the highest level in AWFA (ie Division 1 games (either gender)). Sincere, dedicated to work their way through the ranks by: i. studying; ii. listening iii. making every effort to […]

2018 Andrew Wuksta Memorial Award

Congratulations to Zac Lieschke and Harrison Nagle for being awarded joint winners of the 2018 Andrew Wuksta Memorial award for being the Rookie Referees of the Year. This award is given to the referee(s), who are in their early stages of refereeing, stand out as having a relaxed, friendly, positive outlook, referee(s) who are willing […]

2018 Sheena Storrie Award

Congratulations to Madeleine Dodd for being awarded the 2018 Sheena Storrie Award for Young Referee of the Year. This award is in recognition of Maddy’s outstanding contributions to Football Refereeing in 2018. She has consistently performed to the highest standards in the following criteria: Understanding and Application of the Laws of the Game Moral Integrity—has […]